People

The center is home to a number of affiliated researchers, who are full members of the Department of Economics while they carry out their research. They all focus on research projects within the scope of the center’s mission: conduct high-quality research that will ultimately improve the lives of children and young adults.

Prof. Anne Brenøe

Anne Brenoe

Research Director, Assistant Professor

University of Zurich
LRF Center for Economics of Breastfeeding
Schoenberggasse 1
CH-8001 Zurich

Email: anne.brenoe@econ.uzh.ch
Phone number: +41 44 634 61 53
Department webpage: www.econ.uzh.ch

 

Prof. Pietro Biroli

Pietro Biroli

UBS Foundation Professor of Microeconomics

University of Zurich
Department of Eocnomics
Schoenberggasse 1
CH-8001 Zurich

Email: pietro.biroli@econ.uzh.ch
Phone number: +41 44 634 61 06
Department webpage: www.econ.uzh.ch

 

Dr. Claudio Schilter

Avatar

Managing Director, Postdoctoral Fellow

University of Zurich
LRF Center for Economics of Breastfeeding
Schoenberggasse 1
CH-8001 Zurich

Email: claudio.schilter@econ.uzh.ch
Phone number: +41 44 634 61 20
Personal webpage: claudioschilter.com

 

Xiaoyue Shan 单晓月

Shan Xiaoyue

Research Fellow, Doctoral Student

University of Zurich
LRF Center for Economics of Breastfeeding
Schoenberggasse 1
CH-8001 Zurich

Email: xiaoyue.shan@uzh.ch
Phone number: +41 44 634 61 15
Personal webpage: sites.google.com/view/xiaoyueshan

 


Affiliated Researchers

 

Ernst Fehr
Professor of Economics

University of Zurich
Department of Economics
Blümlisalpstrasse 10, Room BLU-213
8006 Zurich

Email: ernst.fehr@econ.uzh.ch
Web: www.econ.uzh.ch

 

Jenna Stearns
Assistant Professor of Economics

University of California, Davis
Department of Economics
1118 Social Sciences and Humanities
Davis, CA 95616

Email:jestearns@ucdavis.edu
Web: economics.ucdavis.edu

 

Lukas Kiessling
Research Fellow

Max Planck Institute
for Research on Collective Goods
Hofgartenstrasse 8
D-80539 Munich
Germany

Email: lkiessling@coll.mpg.de
Web: www.coll.mpg.de