People

The center is home to a number of affiliated researchers, who are full members of the Department of Economics while they carry out their research. They all focus on research projects within the scope of the center’s mission: conduct high-quality research that will ultimately improve the lives of children and young adults.

Prof. Anne Brenøe

Anne Brenoe

Larsson-Rosenquist Foundation
Assistant Professor of Child and Youth Development
with a focus on breastfeeding

University of Zurich
LRF Center for Economics of Breastfeeding
Schoenberggasse 1
CH-8001 Zurich

Email: anne.brenoe@econ.uzh.ch
Phone number: +41 44 634 61 53
Department webpage: www.econ.uzh.ch

 

Prof. David Yanagizawa-Drott

David Yanagizawa-Drott

Research Director

University of Zurich
LRF Center for Economics of Breastfeeding
Schoenberggasse 1
CH-8001 Zurich

Email: david.yanagizawa-drott@econ.uzh.ch
Phone number: +41 44 634 61 31
Department webpage: www.econ.uzh.ch
 


Kobbina Awuah

Koby Awuah

Research Fellow, Doctoral Student

University of Zurich
LRF Center for Economics of Breastfeeding
Schoenberggasse 1
CH-8001 Zurich

Email: kobbina.awuah@econ.uzh.ch
Phone number: +41 44 634 10 93
Personal webpage: www.econ.uzh.ch/en/people/graduatestudents/awuah

 

Claude Raisaro

Shan Xiaoyue

Research Fellow, Doctoral Student

University of Zurich
LRF Center for Economics of Breastfeeding
Schoenberggasse 1
CH-8001 Zurich

Email: claude.raisaro@econ.uzh.ch
Phone number: +41 44 634 61 30
Personal webpage: econ.uzh.ch/raisaro

 

Ursina Schaede

Avatar

Research Fellow

University of Zurich
LRF Center for Economics of Breastfeeding
Schoenberggasse 1
CH-8001 Zurich

Email: ursina.schaede@econ.uzh.ch
Phone number: +41 44 634 61 20
Personal webpage: ursinaschaede.github.io

 

Dr. Claudio Schilter

Avatar

Project Manager

University of Zurich
LRF Center for Economics of Breastfeeding
Schoenberggasse 1
CH-8001 Zurich

Email: claudio.schilter@econ.uzh.ch
Phone number: +41 44 634 61 20
Personal webpage: claudioschilter.com

 

Xiaoyue Shan 单晓月

Shan Xiaoyue

Research Fellow, Doctoral Student

University of Zurich
LRF Center for Economics of Breastfeeding
Schoenberggasse 1
CH-8001 Zurich

Email: xiaoyue.shan@uzh.ch
Phone number: +41 44 634 61 15
Personal webpage: sites.google.com/view/xiaoyueshan

 

Sharon Xuejing Zuo

Shan Xiaoyue

External Research Fellow

School of Economics
Fudan University
Shanghai, China

Email: sharonxzuo@gmail.com
Web: google.com/sharonxuejingzuo

 


Affiliated Researchers

 

Pietro Biroli
Senior Assistant Professor of Economics

Università di Bologna
Dipartimento di Scienze Economiche
Piazza Scaravilli 2,
40126 Bologna

Email: pietro.biroli@unibo.it
Web: google.com/site/pietrobiroli/

 

Ernst Fehr
Professor of Economics

University of Zurich
Department of Economics
Blümlisalpstrasse 10, Room BLU-213
8006 Zurich

Email: ernst.fehr@econ.uzh.ch
Web: www.econ.uzh.ch

 

Jenna Stearns
Assistant Professor of Economics

University of California, Davis
Department of Economics
1118 Social Sciences and Humanities
Davis, CA 95616

Email: jestearns@ucdavis.edu
Web: economics.ucdavis.edu